A Sexy Summer Begins: The new cast and a former-guest star!

Yours truly, ready to ride ’em into the sunset.
(I ain’t wearing no crown.)

What ‘look’ were you expecting? I had an orgasm 15 minutes before.

I feel very fortunate, as these days I have a supporting cast aka. ‘fresh meat.’ If I had to sit here without the new peanut gallery and empty social calendar I am sure I’d drive myself insane thinking about ‘Traveler‘ with his great energy, sense of freedom, epic physique, and the hot things he said to me while he feasted between my thighs. (Men like this don’t come around very often.) I have my libido temporarily under control after that fix… I hope to keep it that way for as long as possible, however I know I am on borrowed time in that respect. This summer very well be my ‘last hurrah’ here in Italy, so I better make it count. I still don’t know what I am doing – If I will stay here or return to Canada in the winter. I am going to need to get off this fence real soon.

In my last post I pondered my former guest-star:

“That evening, after dinner in Cava… As we walked along the corso amongst the meandering locals and patrons sitting on patios outside the many cafés and eateries, my thoughts once again wandered to Clark Kent, and if perhaps he was out and about. If so, would he see us? Would he do a double take and wonder who I was with? Would he even care?”

This question resurfaced the morning after – infact right after (to my utter shock), I got a text from him.  I hadn’t heard from my ‘friend-zone’ compatriot in over a week since I had sent him an initial text – YES a text for which therafter we exchanged some banter. I thought as things stood it would be less intrusive and uncomfortable than a phone call, all considered. We had a good time together and despite whatever his hang-ups are and unfounded illusions of what our relationship was or wasn’t – Fact of the matter was, I didn’t want to lose him as a friend. I kept the banter light and mentioned nothing of what had happened:

“I had a brilliant idea on how to deal with this intollerable heat… I shall send an urgent message to my friends from the Canadian Arctic along with a private jet so that they may come and begin “Project Beach-Igloo,” immediately. And the good company? – As we say in English: If you build it they will come.”

One week later:

“Have your Canadian friends arrived in Cava? I badly need my igloo”

“Of course. But you are too late. It’s now melted. We have to start all over again”

“Let’s do it again but I want to be there this time… It’ll be fun.”

“I’ll do my best however I suspect they are on holiday in the tropics. Maybe now we must settle for ice cubes and lemonade.”

“I can settle for that. On your terrace? I bring the lemons?”

“I have 2 lemon trees.”

” I have lemon trees also.”

“So you think your are better?”

“I can’t say without trying first.”

“Well then, I suppose coniosseur of the lemon must make his assesment. Regardless I make great lemonade.”

“So if I am lucky I will taste it someday!”

“I would think a busy man such as yourself would have so little time to drink lemonade with foreign lemonade makers. LOL! However (as you say) SOMEDAY, you can surely come and try it on my terrace, IF you like”

“I’d really like… Trust me. One of these days or one of these nights.”

“I trust you… You can call me when you’re thirsty.”

Let’s see how long it takes for him to dehydrate. (I am not holding my breath.)

MY sweet lemons…

‘The Legionaire’ has been calling me some evenings and we sometimes exchange texts throughout the day. He still has me in stitches, and as of this afternoon informed me he will be soon transferred for 5 weeks to Foggia – about 3 hours from here, which happens to be much closer that his permanent duty in North Italy. He suggested I come visit, but considering my zero-income and the fact I have to find a dog sitter, and accommodation over there – I’ll probably suggest he come here instead. He can sleep on the day-bed. (Yeah right.)  I think it would be fun to have him around for a weekend, and see what happens. (But if I ever see him in a get-up like this – I’m a total goner.)

Otherwise… ‘Mr. Edge-wise’ and I have been texting (thankfully – instead of speaking on the phone). He still calls me ‘Princess’ even though I called him on it after he sent me this text:

“Princess, I am at the sea and the sea has the colour of your eyes, you know?”

“Princess? At this point you surely can’t know my character well enough to make that comparison. I have missed my weekly appointment with the hairstylist 52 weeks out of the year!”

“I use that word because you’re beautiful like a princess and even if you have a bad temper you are so beautiful that it is still fine, ok?”

Sorry, It ain’t gonna work on me.

He’s never seen me in the morning, or royally pissed off for that matter…

Where’s my espresso muthafucka?!

Edge-Wise and I have a date Tuesday night.
He said he wanted to take me to a restaurant on the Amalfi Coast…
So I quizzed him on it:

“Where are we going? To Cetara?”

I figured the place where they give you the fried fish ‘alici’ in the paper cone. (It rocks.)

“If you want, or if you prefer we can go to a restaurant in Cava, or Salerno?…. Tell me, where ever you want to go.”

Is he going to lock me in the tower?

“The Coast is fine. I was just curious.”

“Have you ever been to Torre Normanna?”

“No. Is it in Cetara?”

“No it’s in Maori, If you prefer you can choose something else.”

I had never heard of it so I googled it immediately. My jaw hit the floor. I had been to a restaurant very similar to this one, once before (when someone else paid.) I near coughed up a lung when I discovered for 4 people the bill came to almost 2 months of my rent. I’m tempted to barter on a pizzeria or the fish-in-a-cone joint, in hopes that he’ll let me keep the change.

I better not get drunk.

But this is a FIRST DATE, so how can anyone justify forking out that kind of cash unless they are getting anal sex from a 21 year-old Victoria Secret model after dinner? Then again if you are THEM (the restaurants more famous Hollywood clientele) you can be wiping your ass in their bathroom with 500Euro bills and you’d be no less off than when you walked in. (btw, I despise that horrible Naomi Campbell and would have spit in her food, but Leo is ok).

  “No that will be fine. It looks like a nice place.”

Just call me ‘Princess.’

About Cakes McCain

Aka. 'Oliver Twist with Furniture and Diamonds' Ex-pat, lunatic, survivor - A Bridget Jones/Shirley Valentine hybrid, epically flawed, neurotic literary ‘dirty apple’ with a penchant for broad shoulders, epic orgasms, & lazy Sunday mornings eating cake in bed. Almost always broken-hearted, forever analysing everything to a bloody pulp and eternally obessing over 'Pasta for One - The Manuscript' a chick-lit memoir about living single in fabulous Italy, while trying not to throw yourself in front of a speeding bus.
This entry was posted in boredom, casual sex, dating, dating rejects, Eating, European men, food, Friends with benefits, friendship, hook-ups, humour, internet dating, Italian food, Italian life, Italian men, Italy, Italy living, Life in Italy, Living in Italy, MacDaddy, one night stand, online dating, perverts, players, rebound, relationships, sex, single girl, social misfit, Uncategorized, web dating, x-pat, x-pats. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Sexy Summer Begins: The new cast and a former-guest star!

  1. puddinggirl says:

    Hi Cakes, I know you always get lots of these. But, I can’t help it! Have to recommend you for another award! http://puddinggirl.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/awards/

  2. V.V. Wolf says:

    “Better not”….is there even such a thing???? lol…

  3. SillyG says:

    Have a great potentially last summer in Italy ravaging a few good men 🙂

  4. A Dog With Fleas says:

    Am jealous of your Social Calendar!! 🙂 Sounds like you have some great men interested!! Have fun and enjoy it…..You most definitely deserve it.

  5. Phoenix says:

    Glad that your sexual needs are met! Keep enjoying yourself with the cool guys.
    Top pic is pretty hot.

Leave a Reply

