Info you didn’t know or really care to, but here it is anyways…

teri

Go ahead…
Love her,
Love her blog.

I’ve been tagged  (or more fittingly – tackled)  by the fabulous Teri ‘The Narcissist,’  to respond to a list of personal questions that is currently being circulated within our incestuous blog family. (I love this stuff!) Teri ‘ejaculates’ the goods with an abundance of self-love, and doesn’t beat around the bush (no pun intended). She even has been known to make yours truly, blush.

Let the in questioning begin…

WHERE WERE YOU BORN? I was born in a north-western Ontario city called Thunder Bay, to which I refer to as ‘That Winter Asylum.’ where I recently returned (due to a family crisis) after living 8 years in Italy.  (Fret not my friends, I shall escape the mind-numbing boredom soon as I am planning a new grand adventure in foreign lands!)

P06-12-12_21.32

How dismal and uninspiring.

WERE YOU NAMED AFTER SOMEONE? I was randomly named Michelle Lee  when I was born. However when I was adopted my adoptive mother was aghast to discover as e has chosen the exact same name for me. Therefore she changed it and chose another that happened to be the same as her first cousin’s, who incidentally was a bit crazy and had extreme elephantiasis. To my utter horror ‘Cousin D’ would go around at social gatherings,  point me out and tell anyone that would listen – that I was her namesake.

IF YOU HAVE CHILDREN, HOW MANY DO YOU HAVE?  None human. See below.

HOW MANY PETS DO YOU HAVE? I have one now. A goofy, über cuddly English Setter named ‘Miss Schatze Big-Paws’ who I plan to drag along with me on my impending travels/adventures.

shatz pc

YOUR WORST INJURY? I have been quite lucky thus far. Only in September 2010 I slipped on a rock at the beach and had to get 3 stitches. It was surreal, the attendants at the emergency infirmary were dressed like garbage men and they gave me no topical. The pain was epic.

DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? I am a raving savant. I can’t tell you what I had for lunch, but I can tell you what Sting’s real name is, I can distinguish a Picasso from a Braque on most days, and recite Maude Lebowski’s lines from ‘The Big Lebowski.’

Seriously.

Seriously.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE THING TO BAKE? Cakes of course! And notably pumpkin pie if I have the ulterior motive and want to increase the penile blood flow of my dinner-date by 40%.

bring it on…

FAVORITE FAST FOOD? Guess. I lived in Italy for pete’s sake! However the pizza in North America can’t light a match to the fare of my beloved Naples.

hot date pizza1 crop p41

Pizza from the old ‘hood.

WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? If you semi-knocked me out with horse tranquilizers or a fist fill of Lorazepam,  paid me enough, and provided me with an adult diaper – I may give it some consideration.

WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Almost everything, but I am a total snob over teeth.

Austin_Danger_Powers_Mike_Myers

“Do I make you horny baby?”

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? Yesterday when I was thinking about my dog Ramona who passed away last month. Uh oh… here I go again!

RIP Ramona2009 -2013

RIP Ramona
2009 -2013

ANY CURRENT WORRIES? I worry about everything, all the time. Notably, I am technically homeless. Although I am living with my father due to his illness, I don’t have my own place or live in a place I can actually call ‘home.’ It is going to be this way for several months, as I plan on being a nomad while I search for my own quasi-utopia in the near future. Then there is ‘the meeting’ next month in the big city with my latest crush from across the ocean.

NAME 3 DRINKS THAT YOU DRINK REGULARLY. Green tea, apple juice, Japanese Sake.

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE BOOK? It’s a tie between Catcher in the Rye, The Great Gatsby, and Out of This Century: Confessions of an Art Addict by Peggy Guggenheim.

The Fab 2 Guggenheim: Bohemian art loverGatsby: Bon vivant and hopeless romantic.

The Fab 2
Guggenheim: Bohemian art lover
Gatsby: Bon vivant and hopeless romantic

WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE A PIRATE? Who would want to be a pirate? Unless of course you could shag Captain Jack Sparrow – Providing you first gave him a good wash, a test for STDs, and got him some decent dental work.

I love a man handy with his sword

FAVORITE SMELLS? Cake or bread baking in the oven, a man’s hair and skin fresh out of the shower.

WHY DO YOU BLOG? Because I can.

WHAT SONG DO YOU WANT PLAYED AT YOUR FUNERAL? This one of course…

WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? Physically: My knees, Mentally: I can be undisciplined, I am my own worst critic, and I worry needlessly most of the time.

FAVORITE HOBBY? Shooting grafitt-art in Naples, eating exceptionally good food.

wall adj 3 closeup xproc med vign 4

WHAT DO YOU LOOK FOR IN A FRIEND? Honesty, integrity, respect, intelligence.

NAME SOMETHING YOU’VE DONE THAT YOU NEVER THOUGHT YOU’D DO. I moved to a foreign country alone.

FAVORITE FUN THINGS TO DO. Explore urban turf with my camera – especially graffiti-art and food in Naples, have great sex, and eat cake – not necessarily together.

mime and cake

ANY PET PEEVES? SO MANY. Dishonesty, hypocrisy, bad manners, and the word ‘horny.’

That really wasn't what I meant.

That really wasn’t what I meant.

WHAT’S THE LAST THING THAT MADE YOU LAUGH? A post by Felix O’Shea at Grumpy Comments called A Guide to Surviving on Public Transport in England. At least now I know when I am travelling this summer in the UK that it will be socially acceptable for me to smell like a rotting onion.

Now I tag a few members of the blog-fam to answer the above questions themselves, if they feel so inclined…

Bradley the chronic cerebral ponderer at You Jivin’ me Turkey

The sweetest of sweet, Lauren at Viciously Sweet

Awesome single and fab, ‘Silly G’ at Three Months to Forty

Sane and dating lovliness ‘Dater of Boys’  at Howtodateboys

Love & peace out…
CM xox

About Cakes McCain

Aka. 'Oliver Twist with Furniture and Diamonds' Ex-pat, lunatic, survivor - A Bridget Jones/Shirley Valentine hybrid, epically flawed, neurotic literary ‘dirty apple’ with a penchant for broad shoulders, epic orgasms, & lazy Sunday mornings eating cake in bed. Almost always broken-hearted, forever analysing everything to a bloody pulp and eternally obessing over 'Pasta for One - The Manuscript' a chick-lit memoir about living single in fabulous Italy, while trying not to throw yourself in front of a speeding bus.
This entry was posted in baking, bloggers, cake, casual sex, desserts, Eating, friendship, humour, self examination, sex, single girl, social misfit, trust, Uncategorized, writers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Info you didn’t know or really care to, but here it is anyways…

  1. Ahhh I just got tagged. As always, your writing brings a big smile to my face!
    You have just made me realize that pumpkin pie is way more exciting than I previously thought…. and that I also do not like the word “horny” all I could think about after reading that definition is about cornucopias… they disgust me.
    ♥ to you Sweet Cakes!

  2. The Hook says:

    I feel so close to you right now.
    Hold me….

Leave a Reply

